Interesting TweetsLatest

Details on the Sept 20 press conference with Conor and Khabib

We finally have a time, date, and a place for the Conor McGregor vs Khabib Nurmagomedov press conference. Thus far, there has barely been any promotion for the ‘biggest UFC fight in history’. Yes, there have been promos here and there but nothing has really been put out there to get fans hyped for this fight.

Finally, we get to see Khabib and Conor in the same place, making their intentions be known to the other.

ESPN’s Chamatkar Sandhu tweeted out the who’s and what’s.

“Details of the #UFC229 press conference: Who: Dana White, Khabib Nurmagomedov and Conor McGregor. When: Thursday, September 20th at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm BST. Where: Radio City Music Hall, New York The event will be closed to the public. Media only.”

The fact that this is not open to the public tells us a lot. Both fighter’s fanbases can be a little too passionate about their heroes and it’s probably best to cut that out altogether.

I’m sure that security will still be beefed up due to the history between the two fighters and their camps. However, with no fans there, I expect we’ll see both Conor and Khabib on their best behavior.

Yeah, right.