UFC 208 Media Day Faceoffs include awkward Holm/de Randamie hug-shake

UFC 208 Media Day Faceoffs include awkward Holm/de Randamie hug-shake

The Media Day Faceoffs are complete, check them out

UFC 208 is now a mere three days away, and today ahead of the action, the fighters did faceoffs for the Media Day activities.  The main card fighters all faced each other and then turned to the crowd as photographers snapped away.

Germaine de Randamie and Holly Holm were respectful and friendly, exchanging in a bit of an awkward, handshake/hug that was pretty funny.

Anderson Silva and his opponent Derek Brunson took the opportunity to get chummy, as Silva wrapped an arm around him and the two laughed and smiled for the cameras.  It should be a great night of action.  Here’s the how the card looks.

UFC 208
February 11th, 2017
Brooklyn, NY

Holly Holm (10-2) vs. Germaine de Randamie (7-3)
Anderson Silva (33-8, 1NC) vs. Derek Brunson (16-4)
Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza (23-4, 1 NC) vs. Tim Boetsch (20-10)
Glover Teixeira (25-5) vs. Jared Cannonier (9-1)
Dustin Poirier (20-5) vs. Jim Miller (29-8, 1NC)

Prelims (8p ET / 5p PT on FS1)

Randy Brown (9-1) vs. Belal Muhammad (10-2)
Wilson Reis (21-6) vs. Ulka Sasaki (19-3-2)
Nik Lentz (29-7-2, 1NC) vs. Islam Makhachev (13-1)
Ian McCall (13-5-1) vs. Jarred Brooks (11-0)

Early Prelims (6:30p ET / 3:30p PT on UFC Fight Pass)

Marcin Tybura (14-2) vs. Justin Willis (4-1)
Ryan LaFlare (12-1) vs. Roan Carneiro (21-10)
Rick Glenn (18-4-1) vs. Phillipe Nover (11-7-1)